Rad Reading – February

This month I read the book Star Wars Ahsoka by E.K. Johnston. This book is about an alien called Ahsoka. Ahsoka’s species is called Togruta. Ahsoka is in hiding after Order 66 and must survive. She is a targeted Jedi for execution. She has to survive without the Empire finding her. On the first anniversary of the Empire which is Empire Day, Ahsoka gets in her ship and must leave before the Empire finds her and discovers who she truly is. Her fake identity is a mechanic named Ashla. She then goes to the planet called Radda. She lives there peacefully and makes some friends for a bit till the Empire arrives. They make the farmers and civilians that live there work so much that Ahsoka doesn’t leave so she can help them. Once Ahsoka tells everyone that she’s a Jedi, her friend Kaeden gets mad and leaves their hiding place. Kaeden gets captured by the Empire and Ahsoka goes to save her. She gets her out but has to leave so the Empire doesn’t capture her. She meets up with an old acquaintance and makes a plan to save her friends Radda.

I really enjoyed this book because I love the action and suspense of not knowing what’s gonna happen next. E.K. Johnston did a really good job describing the characters and I felt like I almost knew them in person.

My favorite character was Selda. Selda was a very nice and welcoming person when Ahsoka got to Radda and made a good comrade in battle. Selda always had everyone’s back and was risking to help others no matter what the case was. Selda was a very respectable person and I feel like he played in an important role in fighting their way off of Radda. I think Selda is very selfless and a quote that proves this is “I was saving this for a rainy day.” This proves that Selda is selfless because he was saving something for a different day but decided to use it for the sake of his friend.

My favorite quote was “That was where he was wrong. She wasn’t weaponless. No Jedi ever was.” This is my favorite quote because it’s so meaningful and passionate because it shows that no one is ever weaponless because there’s always a way to fight back. I also like this quote because the quote is during a battle and I really like that part of the book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *